Faculty

 

Division of Basic Sciences

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Gravanis Achilleas Professor of Pharmacology gravania@uoc.gr +302810394521 +302810394519
Gregoriou Georgia Assistant Professor of Physiology gregoriou@uoc.gr +302810394505  
Dalezios Yannis Associate Professor of Physiology dalezios@uoc.gr +302810394504 +302810394507
Iliopoulos Ioannis Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology-Genomics Bioinformatics ioannis@uoc.gr +302810394539 +302810394518
Theodoropoulos Panayiotis Associate Professor of Biochemistry takis@uoc.gr +302810394546 +302810394544
Thermos Kyriaki Professor of Pharmacology thermos@uoc.gr +302810394533 +302810394532
Kampranis Sotirios Assistant Professor of Biochemistry s.kampranis@uoc.gr +302810394553  
Karagogeos Domna Professor of Molecular Biology - Developmental Neurobiology karagogd@uoc.gr +302810394542 +302810394543
Kardassis Dimitris Professor of Biochemistry kardasis@uoc.gr +302810394549 +302810394564
Liapakis George Associate Professor of Pharmacology liapakig@uoc.gr +302810394525 +302810394522
Mavrothalassitis George Professor of Medical Chemistry mavro@uoc.gr +302810394537 +302810394545
Moschovakis Adonis Professor of Physiology moschova@uoc.gr +302810394509 +302810394506
Papakonstanti Evangelia Assistant Professor of Biochemistry epapak@uoc.gr +302810394554 +302810394641
Raos Vassilis Associate Professor of Physiology raos@uoc.gr +302810394512  
Savaki Helen Professor of Physiology savvakie@uoc.gr +302810394513 +302810394514
Tavernarakis Nektarios Professor of Molecular Systems Biology tavernarakis@uoc.gr +302810391066 +302810391065
Charalampopoulos Ioannis Assistant Professor of Pharmacology charalampn@uoc.gr +302810394531 +302810394519

 

Division of Internal Medicine

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Agelaki Sofia Associate Professor of Medical Oncology agelaki@med.uoc.gr +302810392438 +302810394605
Αntoniou Katerina Assistant Professor of Thoracic Medicine kantoniou@med.uoc.gr +302810392744 +302810542650
Ganotakis Emmanouel Professor of Internal Medicine ganotak@med.uoc.gr +302810392360 +302810392359
Gikas Achilleas Professor of Internal Medicine gikas@med.uoc.gr +302810375050 +302810392359
Goulielmos Giorgos Associate Professor in Genetics (Human Molecular Genetics with emphasis in Internal Medicine) goulielmos@med.uoc.gr +302810394673 +302810394626
Dafnis Evgenios Associate Professor of Nephrology nefrolog@med.uoc.gr +302810392418 +302810394568
Koutroubakis Ioannis Professor of Gastroenterology ikoutroub@med.uoc.gr +302810392254 +302810542085
Kofteridis Diamantis Associate of Ιnternal Medicine kofterid@med.uoc.gr +302810392688 +302810394917
Kochiadakis Georgios Associate Professor of Cardiology gkochiad@med.uoc.gr +302810375026 +302810542055
Krasagakis Konstantine Associate Professor of Dermatology krasagak@med.uoc.gr +302810392431 +302810394579
Krüger-Krasagakis Elke-Sabine Associate Professor of Dermatology krkras@med.uoc.gr +302810392431 +302810394579
Kotsakis Athanasios Assistant Professor of Medical Oncology kotsakis@med.uoc.gr +302810375307 +302810394605
Mavroudis Dimitrios Professor of Medical Oncology mavrudis@med.uoc.gr +302810392750 +302810394605
Bertsias George Assistant Professor Rheumatology - Clinical Immunology gbertsias@uoc.gr +302810394635 +302810394628
Mouzas Ioannis Professor of Gastroenterology mouzas@med.uoc.gr +302810392254 +302810392223
Papadaki Eleni Professor of Hematology e.papadaki@uoc.gr +302810392805 +302810394629
Parthenakis Fragiskos Professor of Cardiology fparth@med.uoc.gr +302810392255 +302810542055
Pontikoglou Charalambos Assistant Professor of Hematology c.pontikoglou@med.uoc.gr +302810392805 +302810394629
Samonis Georgios Professor of Internal Medicine samonis@med.uoc.gr +302810375394 +302810394917
Simantirakis Emmanouel Associate Professor of Cardiology esimant@med.uoc.gr +302810395048 +302810542055
Sidiropoulos Prodromos Assistant Professor of Rheumatology sidiropp@med.uoc.gr +302810394873 +302810394628
Skalides Emmanuel Associate Professor of Cardiology - Hemodynamics skalides@med.uoc.gr +302810395257 +302810542055
Souglakos Ioannis Assistant Professor of Medical Oncology souglak@uoc.gr +302810394912 +302810394605
Schiza Sophia Associate Professor of Thoracic Medicine schiza@med.uoc.gr +302810392436 +302810394824
Tzanakis Nikolaos Professor of Clinical Epidemiology tzanakis@med.uoc.gr +302810392224 +302810542650

 

Division of Laboratory Medicine

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Antoniou Maria Assistant Professor of Parasitology antoniou@uoc.gr +302810394746 +302810394738
Venihaki Maria Assistant Professor of Clinical Chemistry venihaki@med.uoc.gr +302810394583  
Kampa Maria-Eleni Associate Professor of Experimental Endocrinology kampam@uoc.gr +302810394515 +302810394586
Castanas Elias Professor of Experimental Endocrinology castanas@uoc.gr +302810394584 +302810394586
Notas George Assistant Professor of Clinical Chemistry gnotas@med.uoc.gr +302810394556  
Scoulica Efstathia Assistant Professor of Clinical Bacteriology scoulica@med.uoc.gr +302810394576  
Sourvinos George Professor of Clinical Virology sourvino@med.uoc.gr +302810394835  
Tsatsanis Christos Professor of Clinical Biochemistry tsatsani@med.uoc.gr +302810394833 +302810394833
Hamilos George Associate Professor of Parasitology hamilos@med.uoc.gr +302810394560  
Psaroulaki Anna Assistant Professor of Zoonoses annapsa@med.uoc.gr +302810394743  
Zafiropoulos Alexandros Assistant Professor of Histology zafeiros@med.uoc.gr +302810394749 +302810394715

 

Division of Morphology

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Drakos Ilias Assistant Professor of Pathological Anatomy hdrakos@med.uoc.gr +302810394708 +302810394819
Kalogeraki Alexandra Associate Professor of Cytopathology a.kalogeraki@med.uoc.gr +302810394692 +302810394705
Koutsopoulos Anastasios Assistant Professor of Pathological Anatomy akoutsop@med.uoc.gr +302810394706 +302810394706
Dragana Nikitovits-Tzanakaki Assistant Professor of Embryology dnikitovic@med.uoc.gr +302810394557 +302810394745
Tzanakakis Georgios Professor of Anatomy - Histology tzanakak@med.uoc.gr +302810394719 +302810394735
Tzardi Maria Associate Professor of Pathological Anatomy tzardi@med.uoc.gr +302810394691 +302810394691
Tzatzarakis Emmanouil Assistant Professor of Toxicology tzatzarakis@med.uoc.gr +302810394777 +302810394681
Tsatsakis Aristides Professor of Toxicology tsatsaka@uoc.gr +302810394870 +302810394910
Tsiaousis John Assistant Professor of Anatomy jtsiaoussis@med.uoc.gr +302810394716 +302810394717

 

Division of Mother And Child Health

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Vorgia Pelagia Lecturer of Pediatric Neurology lvorgia@med.uoc.gr    
Galanakis Emmanouel Professor of Pediatric Endocrinology emmgalan@med.uoc.gr +302810392012 +302810394663
Germanakis Ioannis Assistant Professor of Paediatrics germjohn@med.uoc.gr +302810392097  
Dimitriou Eleni Associate Professor of Pediatric Haematology - Oncology lena@med.uoc.gr +302810394674 +302810394664
Makrigiannakis Antonios Professor of Obstetrics - Gynaeocology makrigia@med.uoc.gr +302810375313 +302810394591
Matalliotakis Ioannis Professor of Obstetrics - Gynaeocology matac@med.uoc.gr +302813408299 +302810394599
Briassoulis Georgios Professor of Paediatric Intensive Care ggbriass@med.uoc.gr +302810375024 +302810394663
Perdikogianni Chryssoula Lecturer of Paediatrics perdiko@med.uoc.gr +302810392752 +302810394663
Steiakaki Eftichia Associate Professor of Pediatric Haematology-Oncology efstel@med.uoc.gr +302810392852 +302810394663
Vorgia Pelagia Lecturer of Pediatric Neurology lvorgia@med.uoc.gr    

 

Division of Neurology And Sensory Organs

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Vakis Antonis Associate Professor of Neurosurgery vakisant@med.uoc.gr +302810392819  
Velegrakis Georgios Professor of Otorhinolaryngology gvel@med.uoc.gr +302810392680  
Detorakis Efstathios Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology edetorakis@med.uoc.gr +302810392353 +302810394640
Zaganas Ιoannis Assistant Professor of Neyrology johnzag@med.uoc.gr +302810394643 +302810394647
Karatzanis Alexandros Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology      
Mitsias Panagiotis Professor of Neurology mitsias@med.uoc.gr +302810392363  
Prokopakis Emmanuel Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology eprokopakis@med.uoc.gr +302810392347  
Siganos Charalambos Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology csiganos@med.uoc.gr +302810392737 +302810394640
Spanaki Klio Assistant Professor of Neurology kliospanaki@med.uoc.gr +302810394651 +302810394647
Tsilimbaris Miltiadis Professor of Ophthalmology tsilimb@med.uoc.gr +302810392351 +302810394640

 

Division of Psychiatry And Behavioral Sciences

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Vgontzas Alexandros Professor of Psychiatry avgontzas@med.uoc.gr +302810392396  
Basta Maria Assistant Professor of Psychiatry mbasta@med.uoc.gr +302810392774  
Bitsios Panagiotis Professor of Psychiatry pbitsios@med.uoc.gr +302810394610  
Simos Panagiotis Professor of Developmental Neuropsychology simosp@uoc.gr +302810394661  

 

Division of Radiology

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Varveris Haralambos Assistant Professor of Radiotherapy - Oncology varveris@med.uoc.gr +302810392016  
Damilakis John Professor of Medical Physics john.damilakis@med.uoc.gr +302810392569 302810392569
Karantanas Apostolos Professor of Radiology karantanas@med.uoc.gr +302810392541  
Koukouraki Sophia Assistant Professor of Nuclear Medicine skoukou@med.uoc.gr +302810392565  
Mazonakis Michael Assistant Professor of Medical Physics mazonak@med.uoc.gr +302810392342  
Maris Thomas Associate Professor of Medical Physics tmaris@med.uoc.gr +302810392797  
Papadaki Eufrosini Assistant Professor of Neuroradiology fpapada@uoc.gr +302810392801  
Perisinakis Konstantinos Associate Professor of Medical Physics kostas.perisinakis@med.uoc.gr +302810392364 +302810392364
Raissaki Maria Assistant Professor of Paediatric Radiology mariarai@med.uoc.gr +302810392556  
Tsetis Dimitrios Professor of Interventional Radiology tsetis@med.uoc.gr +302810392033  
Hatzidakis Adam Assistant Professor of Vascular - Interventional Radiology chatzidaa@uoc.gr +302810392559  

 

Division of Social Medicine

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Karamanou Marianna Associate Professor of History of Medicine mkaramanou@med.uoc.gr +302810394810  
Lionis Christos Professor of General Practice & Primary Health Care lionis@med.uoc.gr +302810394621  
Tromboukis Constantinos Assistant Professor of History of Medicine trompoukis@med.uoc.gr +302810394623  
Tsiligianni Ioanna Assistant Professor of Social Medicine ioanna.tsiligianni.med.uoc.gr    
Chatzi Leda Assistant Professor of Nutritional - Epidemiology lchatzi@uoc.gr +302810394612 +302810394603
Chlouverakis Gregory Associate Professor of Biostatistics gchlouve@med.uoc.gr +302810394682  

 

(

Division of Surgery

Name Title E-Mail Office Laboratory
 
Agouridakis Panagiotis Assistant Professor in Emergency Medicine agouridp@med.uoc.gr +302810392883  
Vaporidi Aikaterini Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine vaporidi@med.uoc.gr +302810392718 +302810394729
Georgopoulos Dimitrios Professor of Medicine - Intensive Care georgop@med.uoc.gr +302810392636 +302810394729
Eelco de Bree Associate Professor of General Surgery debree@med.uoc.gr +302810392056  
Zoras Odysseas Professor of General Surgery ozoras@med.uoc.gr +302810392392  
Ioannou Christos Associate Professor of Vascular Surgery ioannou@med.uoc.gr +302810392375  
Kondyli Eumorfia Associate Professor of Intensive Care Medicine konde@med.uoc.gr +302810392585 +302810394729
Kontakis George Professor of Orthopaedics kontak@med.uoc.gr +302810392043 +302810394481
Lazopoulos Georgios Assistant Professor of Thorasic Surgery g.lazopoulos@med.uoc.gr +302810375347  
Lycisσas Marios-Nikolaos Assistant Professor of Orthopedics with emphasis on Spinal Column     
Mamoulakis Charalambos Assistant Professor of Urology c.mamoulakis@med.uoc.gr +302810392340  
Baritaki Stavroula Assistant Professor of Experimental Oncology      
Papaioannou Alexandra Assistant Professor of Anaesthesiology alpapa@med.uoc.gr +302810394733 +302810394731
Romanos Ioannis Associate Professor of General Surgery romanos@med.uoc.gr +302810392383  
Tosounidis Theodoros Assistant Professor of Orthopedic Traumatology      
Chalkiadakis Giorgos Professor of General Surgery chalk@med.uoc.gr +302810392380  
Chryssos Emmanouel Professor of General Surgery atlscrete@med.uoc.gr +302810392307