Division of Radiology

Division of RadiologyDear Colleagues and Friends,

The Division of Radiology consists of 4 departments (laboratories) dedicated to excellence in education and research:

We train tomorrow’s leaders in medical physics, medical imaging and radiotherapy to positively affect the lives of patients. At this website, you can find information about educational and research activities/interests of Radiology Division faculty members.

In addition to providing patient care at the University Hospital of Iraklion, the Division of Radiology has a major research portfolio and also teaches the principles and practice of Medical Physics, Radiology, Radiation Oncology and Nuclear Medicine to undergraduate medical students and residents during their clinical training. Moreover, our infrastructure provides an outstanding environment for research leading to a doctorate degree. The department of Medical Physics also offers a joint postgraduate program leading to the degree of Master of Science in Medical Radiation Physics.

Prof. John Damilakis, MSc, PhD, FIOMP
Chairman, Division of Radiology
Division of Radiology